Dear Fellow Respiratory Care Practitioner,

The NMSRC awards committee is requesting your nominations to recognize the very best among us. Provided below is a description of each award and the qualifying criteria required. The Life Membership and Diane Klepper Outstanding Physician Support awards are not listed because nominations for those awards can only come from the NMSRC Board of Directors.  If you feel someone is deserving of consideration for either award, please notify a member of the board of directors.

Life Professional Contribution Award Criteria:

  • Significant contribution to the Respiratory Care Profession in New Mexico in the areas of education, leadership and patient care
  • Minimum of 10 years in the profession of Respiratory Care
  • Adheres to the AARC Code of Ethics
  • Current member of the AARC

Cheryl Dove Patient Advocate Award Criteria:

  • Consistently displays behavior that shows a high regard and compassion for their patients.
  • Minimum of 5 years in the profession of Respiratory Care
  • Adheres to the AARC code of ethics
  • Current member of the AARC

Community Service Award Criteria:

  • Minimum of 15 hours of community service during the previous year
  • Adheres to the AARC Code of Ethics
  • Current member of the AARC

DME Company/Individual Person Award Criteria:

  • Quality of equipment and/or supplies
  • Accessibility and helpfulness of sales personnel
  • Responsiveness
  • Service record
  • Truth in advertising
  • Support of the respiratory care profession
  • 5 years of contribution to the NMSRC
  • Sponsorship/education

Please take the time to nominate anyone you feel deserves a given award. The awards will be presented at the annual awards banquet lunch at the August convention. You may just use the submit form below (you will have to submit a separate form for each nominee and/or award) or you can print the form below, fill it out and sent it to:

PO BOX 35417 Station D
Albuquerque, NM 87176-5417

  • Please provide the following contact information (minimal requirements are name, phone number where we can reach them and the award you are nominating them for):

Award Nomination Form

Last Name
Last Name

(* We may need to contact you to get more information about your nominee.)


John Blewett
Awards Committee Chair